Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Embassy Holidays
 

American Embassy Holiday Schedule 2015

The Embassy will be closed on all offical holidays.

No

American(A)/

Nepali(N)

Date
Day of the Week
Holiday
1
(A) 01 Jan 15 Thursday New Year's Day
2 (A) 19 Jan 15 Monday Birthday of Martin Luther King Jr.
3 (A) 16 Feb 15 Monday President's Day
4 (N) 05 Mar 15 Thursday Holi Purnima
5 (N) 14 Apr 15 Tuesday Nepali New Year
6 (N) 04 May 15 Monday Buddha Jayanti
7 (A) 25 May 15 Monday Memorial Day
8 (N) 29 May 15 Friday Ganatantra Diwas
9 (A) 03 Jul 15 Friday Independence Day
10 (A) 07 Sept 15 Monday Labor Day
11 (A) 12 Oct 15 Monday Columbus Day
12 (N) 13 Oct 15 Tuesday Ghatasthapana (Dashain)
13 (N) 21 Oct 15 Wednesday Astami (Dashain)
14 (N) 22 Oct 15 Thursday Nawami (Dashain)
15 (N) 23 Oct 15 Friday Dashami (Dashain)
16 (A) 11 Nov 15 Wednesday Veterans Day
17 (N) 12 Nov 15 Thursday Gobhardan Puja (Tihar)
18 (N) 13 Nov 15 Friday Bhai Tika (Tihar)
19 (A) 26 Nov 15 Thursday Thanksgiving Day
20 (A) 25 Dec 15 Friday Christmas Day